Bullhorn pricing, from per-user plans to quoted editions
Bullhorn pricing is per user, per month. Bullhorn publishes the price of 2 small-agency plans, Starter and Core. Pro, Max, the larger-agency editions, Recruitment Cloud and every AI add-on are quoted. There is no free trial. The Cognitive, which connects to Bullhorn, publishes its monthly prices.
Bullhorn pricing at a glance, checked 4 October 2026
Bullhorn charges per user, per month. Starter and Core show a price on bullhorn.com. Pro and Max say Talk to us, and every larger-agency, AI and Recruitment Cloud edition says Get a quote. Prices exclude VAT, and there is no free trial.
Bullhorn ATS and CRM pricing, edition by edition
Bullhorn sorts its pricing page by agency size. The 4 small-agency plans stack, each including the one before. The larger-agency and Recruitment Cloud editions are sold on a quote.
| Edition | What it adds | Pricing model | Price published? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bullhorn Starter | Applicant tracking, resume parsing, client management, job posting with a career portal, expert support | Per user, per month, free implementation | Yes |
| Bullhorn Core | App marketplace access, custom fields and workflows, LinkedIn RSC and Apply Connect, email sidebar | Per user, per month, free implementation | Yes |
| Bullhorn Pro | Recruitment CRM, AI search and match, Amplify Chat, AI enrichment, process automation, a dedicated account manager | Per user, quoted, free implementation | No, Talk to us |
| Bullhorn Max | Amplify agentic workflows: agentic screening and matching, multi-step AI outreach, chatbot, interview scheduling | Quoted, with implementation scoped inside the quote | No, Talk to us |
| Front Office Growth | The customizable platform for larger firms: ATS, recruitment CRM, AI Assistant, process automation, analytics | Custom quote | No |
| Front Office Enterprise | Adds omni-channel engagement, SMS from Bullhorn, chatbot, interview scheduling, configurable reporting | Custom quote | No |
| Bullhorn One | Adds the back office: timesheets, time interpretation, invoicing, pay and bill automation | Custom quote | No |
| Recruitment Cloud (ATS, Front Office, Workforce Edition, 360) | Bullhorn built on Salesforce, from core ATS up to shift scheduling, time capture and gross pay | Custom quote for each edition | No |
From bullhorn.com/pricing and its small-agency pricing FAQ, read 4 October 2026. Figures are left out on purpose; Bullhorn shows its own.
Does Bullhorn charge per user?
Yes. Bullhorn's own FAQ says its pricing is per user, per month, and that you can add users as the team grows without changing plans or migrating data. So a Bullhorn quote is a seat count times a per-user rate, plus whatever sits outside the plan.
That holds for the CRM side too. Bullhorn CRM pricing is part of the same seat price, since the recruitment CRM with its sales pipeline arrives in Pro for small agencies and in Front Office Growth for larger ones. There is no separate CRM-only plan on the pricing page.
Bullhorn states no contract length, minimum seat count or monthly billing option anywhere on its pricing pages. Ask for all 3 in writing before you compare quotes.
What drives a Bullhorn quote
Bullhorn names the seat model and the tiers. The rest follows from what its pricing page leaves to a quote. Have a number for each before the first call.
- How many users you license Every plan is priced per user, per month. Count recruiters, account managers and admins who need a login, and decide who can share a read-only view instead.
- Which tier you land in Marketplace access starts at Core. The recruitment CRM and AI search and match start at Pro. Agentic screening and outreach are Max. One must-have can set the tier for every seat.
- Small agency or larger agency Bullhorn splits its catalogue by firm size. Larger firms are steered to Front Office Growth, Front Office Enterprise or Bullhorn One, all quoted, with no implementation terms printed.
- Bullhorn or Recruitment Cloud Recruitment Cloud runs on Salesforce and has 4 quoted editions of its own. Agencies already on Salesforce usually price both routes.
- Add-ons outside the plan Amplify Digital Workers, Search & Match, Recruitment Automation, VMS Automation, Middle Office, Onboarding, Messaging and Analytics each carry their own Get a quote button. Ask for each add-on as its own line, so the seat price stays visible.
Bullhorn add-ons: AI, automation, VMS and analytics
These products sit beside the plans on Bullhorn's pricing page. Each one is quoted, and none shows a pricing model beyond Get a quote.
| Add-on | What Bullhorn says it does | Price published? |
|---|---|---|
| Amplify Digital Workers | Over 15 AI skills, including Match, Screen, Present, Enrich, Outreach, Transcribe and Audit | No, quote |
| Amplify Search & Match | Internal database search, external search, saved alerts and automatic matching of candidates to jobs | No, quote |
| Recruitment Automation | Bullhorn Automation, formerly Herefish: a visual workflow builder with task, data health and engagement automations | No, quote |
| VMS Automation | Connects to 110+ vendor management systems to import and update job records in the ATS | No, quote |
| Middle Office | Timesheets, time interpretation, invoicing and billing, pay and bill automation | No, quote |
| Onboarding | Automated document delivery, compliance workflows and a candidate self-service portal | No, quote |
| Messaging | SMS from inside Bullhorn, group broadcasts and automated messages | No, quote |
| Analytics | Recruiter performance insights, KPI tracking, pipeline forecasting and staffing dashboards | No, quote |
From bullhorn.com/pricing, read 4 October 2026. Some of these come inside higher tiers, for example AI search and match in Pro and Max.
Bullhorn cost beyond the seat price: what to ask about
Bullhorn's small-agency page says no setup fees and no hidden costs. These are the lines its pages leave open, so they only appear if you ask.
- VAT, since Bullhorn says all prices exclude it
- Implementation on Max, which Bullhorn scopes inside the quote instead of including free
- Implementation on Front Office and Recruitment Cloud editions, where no terms are printed
- Data migration from your current ATS, which Bullhorn's pricing pages do not price
- The contract term, renewal notice and any minimum seat count
- Onboarding and Back Office, which Bullhorn calls optional and priced separately
- Salesforce licences, if you choose Recruitment Cloud
- Fees charged by marketplace partners for their own tools
Bullhorn integrations and marketplace partners: what they cost
Bullhorn says its marketplace holds 300+ pre-integrated technology partners, sorted into categories such as Source & Attract, Evaluate & Interview, Pay & Bill and Implement & Integrate. Access to it is included from Bullhorn Core onward. Starter does not list it.
Access and cost are different things. The partners are separate companies selling separate products, and the marketplace page shows no partner prices. Background checks, telephony, payroll and sourcing tools each add their own line to the real Bullhorn cost.
The Implement & Integrate category also lists systems integrators that sell implementation and managed services. That matters for larger editions, where Bullhorn prints no implementation terms.
How to negotiate a Bullhorn quote
Do
- Use the published Starter and Core prices as the anchor for any Pro quote
- Get seats, each add-on and implementation as separate lines
- Get the free implementation on Starter, Core or Pro written into the order
- Price a later move from Core to Pro in the first contract
- Bring Crelate and Loxo quotes, since both print per-user prices
Do not
- Licensing seats for people who only need to read a candidate report
- Buying Max for agentic features before Pro has been tried on real desks
- Accepting a bundled total that hides what the AI add-ons cost
- Signing before the term and renewal notice period are in writing
Work out your first-year Bullhorn cost
Our method, not Bullhorn's. Every input is a line on your quote or a number you already know.
1. Seats = users licensed x per-user monthly rate x 12. 2. Add-ons = each quoted product (Amplify, Search & Match, Automation, VMS, Messaging, Analytics, Onboarding, Middle Office). 3. One-off services = implementation, if not free on your tier + data migration. 4. Partner tools = each marketplace app your desks depend on. 5. Tax = VAT where it applies. 6. Year-one cost = 1 + 2 + 3 + 4 + 5. 7. Cost per placement = year-one cost / placements planned this year. 8. Year-two cost = 1 + 2 + 4 + 5, adjusted for seat growth and any renewal change agreed in writing. Run lines 7 and 8 for every staffing ATS on your shortlist.
Bullhorn vs other staffing ATSs, by pricing model
The staffing systems agencies most often price against Bullhorn. Pricing models only, read on each vendor's own site on 4 October 2026.
| ATS | Pricing model | Price published? | How you start |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bullhorn | Per user, per month; larger, AI and Recruitment Cloud editions quoted | Yes for Starter and Core only | Get a quote or a demo; no free trial |
| JobDiva | Not stated; jobdiva.com has no pricing page | No | Get a Live Demo |
| Avionté | Not stated; its pricing URL opens the homepage | No | Request a Demo |
| Ceipal | Not stated; its pricing URL opens the homepage | No | A demo request |
| Crelate | Per user, per month; Essentials paid annually, Business annual or monthly, higher plans custom | Yes for Essentials and Business | Free trial or demo |
| Recruit CRM | Pro, Business and Enterprise, billed monthly or annually; add-ons billed per user | Yes, per user per month | Free trial |
| Loxo | Per user, per month, billed annually and paid up front; Enterprise on custom annual agreements | Yes for Core and Professional | 7-day free trial or demo |
Figures left out on purpose. Our Bullhorn alternatives and best staffing software guides, linked below, compare features too.
When Bullhorn is worth the price, and which plan to pick
Bullhorn says more than 10,000 companies run on it, and 4,500+ of them are small agencies. Its case is depth for staffing: client management, VMS feeds, pay and bill, and a marketplace the size of a small ecosystem. A firm that places contractors and bills hours gets value from that depth.
Starter covers a new agency that needs to track candidates, clients and jobs. Core is the plan for anyone who needs a marketplace tool or LinkedIn RSC. Pro earns its quote when you want a sales pipeline and AI search across your own database.
A 2-person desk making permanent placements may never touch half of it. That buyer should price Crelate and Loxo, which publish per-user rates, before taking a Pro quote.
Finding the candidates Bullhorn has never seen
A plain-English brief read into editable filters, then searched across ~900M public profiles.
Bullhorn holds the candidates your agency already knows. The Cognitive searches public profiles from a plain-English brief, judges everyone against the must-haves and says on each card why they matched. Verified emails and phone numbers can be revealed, enriched from 30+ sources, and email and SMS sequences run on the Sourcing Pro plan.
Where The Cognitive fits next to Bullhorn
I run The Cognitive, so weigh this with that in mind. It is not an ATS and does not replace Bullhorn. Bullhorn, including Recruitment Cloud, is one of its 60+ ATS integrations. You pick a Bullhorn stage, often the shortlist status, and its active candidates come in. After the interview, a note with the score, a summary and the report link goes back to that candidate. Their stage never moves.
People you source inside The Cognitive are not written into Bullhorn automatically. The interview is a live, two-way AI video interview of 10 or 20 minutes in 9 languages, at a slot the candidate books. The invitation tells candidates it is run by AI. The rubric is fixed per role and the questions adapt live.
AI Sourcing starts at $49/month and AI Interview at $99/month, on monthly plans you can cancel anytime. You sign up at https://app.thecognitive.io/signup without a sales call.
The report behind the note Bullhorn receives
A 1 to 5 score per criterion, a weighted score out of 100 and a suggested verdict.
The note on the imported Bullhorn candidate carries the score, a summary and a link to this report. The report holds criterion scores, overall written feedback, the transcript and the recording. The read-only link, without the transcript, can travel with a client submittal. Nothing is rejected automatically.
Related reading
Bullhorn alternatives · Best staffing software · Bullhorn vs JobDiva · Bullhorn vs Avionté · The Cognitive with Bullhorn · Greenhouse pricing
Bullhorn pricing in short
- Bullhorn charges per user, per month, and prices exclude VAT.
- Only Starter and Core show a price. Pro, Max and every larger edition are quoted.
- Implementation is free on Starter, Core and Pro, and scoped inside the Max quote.
- AI, automation, VMS, messaging and analytics products are each quoted separately.
- There is no free trial, so get the term, seats and migration in writing.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Bullhorn cost?
Bullhorn costs a per-user monthly fee, and only 2 plans show it. Starter and Core carry a published price per user per month on bullhorn.com. Pro and Max say Talk to us, and Front Office Growth, Front Office Enterprise, Bullhorn One and the 4 Recruitment Cloud editions are quoted. Add-ons such as Amplify, VMS Automation and Analytics are quoted separately, and all prices exclude VAT.
Does Bullhorn charge per user?
Yes. Bullhorn's pricing FAQ says its pricing is per user, per month, and that you pay only for the users you need. You can add users as the team grows without changing plans or migrating data. Bullhorn does not print a minimum seat count, so ask for it before you sign.
What is the difference between Bullhorn Starter, Core, Pro and Max?
Each plan includes the one before it. Starter is the core ATS with resume parsing, client management and job posting. Core adds marketplace access, custom fields and workflows, and LinkedIn RSC and Apply Connect. Pro adds the recruitment CRM, AI search and match, Amplify Chat and a dedicated account manager. Max adds Amplify agentic workflows such as agentic screening, multi-step AI outreach and interview scheduling.
Does Bullhorn offer a free trial?
No. Bullhorn's small-agency FAQ says it does not currently offer a free trial and points you to a demo instead. Crelate and Recruit CRM offer free trials, and Loxo offers a 7-day trial of its Professional platform. The Cognitive has a free trial with 100 sourcing credits, and it connects to Bullhorn rather than replacing it.
Does Bullhorn charge for implementation?
Not on Starter, Core or Pro, where Bullhorn includes free implementation. For Max, Bullhorn says implementation is scoped as part of the quote rather than included at no cost. The pricing page prints no implementation terms for Front Office Growth, Front Office Enterprise, Bullhorn One or Recruitment Cloud, so ask for implementation as its own line on those quotes.
What is Bullhorn Recruitment Cloud pricing?
Bullhorn Recruitment Cloud is quoted, with no price published for any edition. It comes in 4 editions built on Salesforce: Recruitment Cloud ATS, Front Office, Workforce Edition and 360. Workforce Edition adds shift scheduling and time capture, and 360 adds time and expense, gross pay and invoicing. Ask whether Salesforce licences are part of the quote.
Are Bullhorn marketplace integrations free?
Marketplace access is included from Bullhorn Core onward, but the partner tools are not necessarily free. Bullhorn lists 300+ pre-integrated partners, from background checks to payroll and sourcing. They are separate companies selling their own products, and the marketplace page shows no partner prices. Starter does not list marketplace access.
Is Bullhorn cheaper than JobDiva, Avionté or Ceipal?
Nobody can tell from the vendors' own sites, because JobDiva, Avionté and Ceipal publish no prices. JobDiva has no pricing page, and the pricing URLs for Avionté and Ceipal open their homepages. Bullhorn at least prints Starter and Core prices. To compare, get written quotes on the same seat count, add-ons and implementation scope from each.
Can you negotiate Bullhorn pricing?
Yes, on every quoted edition. Use the published Starter and Core prices as your reference point, ask for seats, add-ons and implementation as separate lines, and bring per-user quotes from Crelate or Loxo. Fix the price of a later tier upgrade in the first contract, and get the term and renewal notice period in writing.
Does The Cognitive work with Bullhorn?
Yes. Bullhorn, including Recruitment Cloud, is one of The Cognitive's 60+ ATS integrations. You import active candidates from the Bullhorn stage you pick, and after the AI interview a note with the score, a summary and the report link goes back to that candidate. Their stage never moves. AI Sourcing starts at $49/month and AI Interview at $99/month.
Explore: Bullhorn alternatives · Bullhorn integration · List of applicant tracking systems · AI sourcing tool · Recruitment agency software · IT staffing software · Applicant tracking system pricing · AI staffing solutions